Governing Boards

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Benedictine Sisters of Virginia who own Saint Gertrude High School.
Sr. Cecilia Dwyer, OSB, ’63 President

Sr. Andrea Verchuck, OSB
Sr. Lisbeth Cruz, OSB
Sr. Glenna Smith, OSB
Sr. Kathleen Persson, OSB

Board of Visitors 2016-2017

The Saint Gertrude High School Board of Visitors is a board of limited jurisdiction established by the Head of School in consultation with the Board of Trustees of the Benedictine Sisters. All actions of the Board of Visitors are subject to the approval of the Head of School and the Board of Trustees.

Rev. Mr. Christopher M. Malone, Chair
Rev. Mr. Frank Baskind
Sr. Cora Marie Billings, RSM
Sr. Cecilia Dwyer, OSB ’63
Mrs. Nancy Edmunds
Mrs. Kelly George Edwards ’96
Mrs. Jane Hamilton
Mr. William F. Kastelberg, IV
Mr. Jeff Marks
Ms. Evelyn Vaughn McGill ’75
Mr. Bill Royall
Ms. Leslie Koenig Stack ’74
Ms. Mary Ellen Stumpf ’70

Administrative Staff on the Board

Mrs. Peggy Boon, Dean of Faculty & Academics
Mrs. Nancy Carrig, Dean of Student Life
Ms. Mary Finnigan, Chief Operating Officer Benedictine Sisters of VA
Mrs. Renata Rafferty, Head of School